NOTE: As of June 1, 2018, our vendor spaces are sold out. BUT we are working on expanding our available vending space and hope to have more tables and booths available very soon. Until then, all applications received will be wait-listed until we can confirm that space is available. We will take wait-listed vendors in the order that the applications are received (first come, first served).
Table – $120 per table (maximum of 3 tables) – each space includes a 6′ table, table cover and two chairs. One full weekend badge per table is included.
Booth – $240 per booth (maximum of 2 booths) – each 10′ x 10′ space includes a 6′ table, table cover and two chairs. Two full weekend badges per booth are included.
To apply for vending space at SD Who Con, complete the on-line vendor application form below. In addition, please fill out form CDTFA-410-D and email to: email@example.com within 10 days of submitting your vendor application form. Failure to submit the form in a timely manner will result in cancellation of your vendor application form. *
Vendor Application Form
Please note: Vendor space is allocated on a first come, first served basis. We anticipate all available vendor spaces will sell out well in advance of the convention start date. If your vendor application is received after all spaces are claimed, you will be automatically wait listed.
If you have any questions about vending at Who Con, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org and use the subject line “Vending at Who Con”.
* A few words about California State Sales Tax laws. All dealers must fill out and sign the form CDTFA-410-D https://www.cdtfa.ca.gov/formspubs/cdtfa410d.pdf. On this form please note “Section 3. STATUS.” If you hold a valid California State Board of Equalization Seller’s Permit, check that box and enter your account number in the space provided. If you don’t have a Seller’s Permit and aren’t selling either Exempt Property or your sales aren’t exempt Occasional Sales, then you will need a Temporary Seller’s Permit. Visit https://www.cdtfa.ca.gov/industry/temporary-sellers.htm for more information.
People who are issued temporary seller’s permits are required to file a return due on or before the last day following the month after the temporary sales location closes. For example, if you have a temporary seller’s permit for a sales location active from January 15, 2014 – January 27, 2014, then your return is due on or before February 28, 2014.
For more information on how to file and what you need to get started, please go to File a Return.
If you have any questions in this regard, the California Department of Tax and Fee Administration’s Customer Service Center at 1-800-400-7115 (TTY 711). Representatives are available Monday through Friday, (except state holidays) from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Pacific Time).